ARABIAN DECORATION

ponedjeljak, 03.10.2011.

BEST DECORATED DORM ROOMS : BEST DECORATED


Best decorated dorm rooms : Cheap decorating blog



Best Decorated Dorm Rooms





best decorated dorm rooms






    dorm rooms
  • (dorm room) dormitory: a large sleeping room containing several beds

  • (Dorm room) A dormitory, often shortened to dorm, in the United States is a residence hall consisting of sleeping quarters or entire buildings primarily providing sleeping and residential quarters for large numbers of people, often boarding school, college or university students.





    decorated
  • Denoting a stage of English Gothic church architecture typical of the 14th century (between Early English and Perpendicular), with increasing use of decoration and geometric, curvilinear, and reticulated tracery

  • adorned: provided with something intended to increase its beauty or distinction

  • (decorate) deck: be beautiful to look at; "Flowers adorned the tables everywhere"

  • (decorate) make more attractive by adding ornament, colour, etc.; "Decorate the room for the party"; "beautify yourself for the special day"











best decorated dorm rooms - Texas Tech




Texas Tech University: Off the Record (College Prowler) (College Prowler: Texas Tech University Off the Record)


Texas Tech University: Off the Record (College Prowler) (College Prowler: Texas Tech University Off the Record)



Texas Tech University Students
Tell It Like It Is

Have you ever seen college students throw tortillas onto the football field at their own team during a game? At Texas Tech, tortilla tossing is just one of the many crazy traditions that the student body consistently maintains.

There s probably plenty more that you don t know about life at Tech. Don t get caught unprepared! The College Prowler guide to Texas Tech is chock full of statistics, advice, quotes, and insider information from the real Tech experts the students! Here are some other fun facts about Texas Tech:

At 1,839 acres, Texas Tech is the second-largest contiguous campus in the United States.

Texas Tech is located in Lubbock, which is the 10th largest city in Texas.

Each year, Residence Life at Texas Tech hosts a Best Dressed Space Contest. The resident advisers judge and vote on the most creatively decorated dorm room in the residence halls, and the winners receive a prize.

Tech fans are known to be anything but classy at varsity sporting events, but they definitely have an abundance of school spirit!

By being a Tech student, you can download music for free, since Tech joined forces with Ruckus Network.

As the students say, Lubbock or leave it. Find out if Texas Tech truly has something for you, straight from the students' mouths.

Visiting campus isn't enough.

Read our Texas Tech University guide and discover what it feels like to be on campus for four years.

Discover if Texas Tech is Right For You.

College guides written by students for students.

Your ultimate source for honest, unbiased information, College Prowler delivers an inside look at the top colleges and universities in the United States. While writing our series of college guides, we felt it was critical that our content was unbiased and unaffiliated with any college or university.

We think it s important that our readers get honest information and a realistic impression of the student opinions on any college campus that s why we intend to publish information about all aspects of a particular college, even the terrible parts you wouldn t find in a campus brochure. While we do keep an eye out for the occasional extremist the cheerleader or the cynic we take pride in letting the college students tell it like it is. We strive to create a college guide that s as representative as possible of each particular campus. Our guides cover both the good and the bad, and whether the survey responses point to recurring trends or varying opinions, these sentiments are directly and proportionally expressed through our guides.

When reading our guides and looking at our college rankings, keep in mind that every college is different and that the students who make up each college are not uniform as a result, it is important to assess colleges on a case-by-case basis. Because it s impossible to summarize an entire college with a single number or description, each guide provides a dialogue, not a decision, that s made up of 20 different topics and hundreds of student quotes. In the end, we hope that this guide will serve as a valuable tool in your college selection process. Enjoy!










89% (19)





karen andilhan cliff house spring 86




karen andilhan cliff house spring 86





Ohmygod, I TOTALLY loved Ilhan. Not only was he really fun and knew all sorts of weird things and lived in San Francisco and was Tatar and born in Canada (which made him, like, exotic), he was really good at Photobooth. I, on the other hand, was this plain Jane from the suburbs. And I was so smitten with him that I always felt really shy and awkward around him.

Of course, I didn't know he was gay -- instead I agonized over every little word I said, what I wore, zits (the zit in this picture? I had it like ALL second semester of my freshman year), and despaired that if I did one little thing wrong, it would be all my fault. (Except I did throw up all over the catbox and was kind of annoying in general, but he still liked me. Go figure.) So, I guess, when he came out that awkwardness was lifted a bit, but I must admit -- I had been so in love with him and still love him so much, that I can still get tongue tied around him. It's been 22 years and I still get elated when I hear him on the phone.

But how could I not? He did one of the greatest things EVER:

My freshman year in college, everyone was all excited about Homecoming. The dance brouhaha, all that. I kind of didn't care all that much -- I'm not the best joiner, you could say -- but I had asked a friend to go with me. The morning of the dance he flaked out on me, and I was pissed at him. It was a last minute flake out and I had spent like a whole EIGHT DOLLARS on a ticket and everyone was all excited about the damn thing -- the air on campus was crackling. I remember him being a wuss and me storming out of his dorm room and checking my mailbox. I never got anything, but that day I got hair ribbons from my mom (I was way into ribbons on my ponytail) and a postcard from Ilhan that said he loved me and missed me. I flipped.

I called Ilhan and he said, "What are you doing tonight?"

"It's our stupid homecoming dance, "I said, sourly.

"What's that?" he asked.

"It's a stupid dance where you have to dress up. Do you want to come with me?" I joked, thinking I was being cute.

"Can I call you back?" he said suddenly and hung up; I listened to the dial tone and thought, "Great. That's all I needed on stupid HOMECOMING day."

A few minutes later he called back and said, "Can you pick me up at LAX at 3?"

So somehow he knew I needed him, that I wasn't really joking, and he booked a flight to be there for the dance. I finagled a ride to LAX and he stepped off the plane wearing taped up old Ray Bans and the New York Times. "I hear that if you go to LA you HAVE to wear sunglasses," he said. "I thought these were appropriate." Swoon.

That night, after drinking 99 cent wine coolers and laughing at my roommates' decorating taste, we went to the dance, got our portrait taken (I can post it -- it's a DOOZY) and got engaged. The next morning he got food poisoning plus hungover and threw up at the table at the cheap Chinese restaurant.

Sigh. It's the greatest love story ever told.













[12/365] {11/4/10}




[12/365] {11/4/10}





Welcome to Winter Wonderland!

The code of the elves:
1. Treat every day like Christmas
2. There is room for everyone on the nice list
3. The best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear

the hallmates decorated.....Christmas music and all! definitely puts you in the mood :)









best decorated dorm rooms







See also:

marilyn monroe home decor

vintage easter decor

fun room decorating ideas

wedding tables decorations

home decor for less

decorate wall letters

decorations for kids room



- 06:27 - Komentari (1) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (20)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

ARABIAN DECORATION

  • arabian decoration, little girl's room decorating ideas, how to decorate a plain mirror, shabby sheek decorating, decoration of living room

Linkovi